Driving without a license in Henrico Virginia is against the law. In Henrico Virginia you must have a valid driving license in order to drive a motor vehicle on the highway. If you are a resident of Henrico Virginia, you must have a license issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. In case you are a visitor, you must have a driving license issued by the state you reside in. In case a patrol officer pulls you over and find out that you are driving without a license in Henrico Virginia, than you will be charged with a criminal offense. Divining without a license is a serious offense in comparison to a traffic violation ticket for running over red light or speeding. The consequences of driving without a license in Henrico Virginia, includes a possible imprisonment and further suspension of your driving privilege in addition to heavy fines.
Virginia Laws on Driving Without a License
Under the Va. Code section 46.2-300, it is forbidden in Henrico Virginia to drive unless you have applied for a license, successfully passed the driving test, or obtained a valid driving license, which is not expired. Driving without a license in Henrico Virginia will be charged as a Class 2 misdemeanor. The punishments for driving without a license in Henrico Virginia includes up to a six months of active jail time along with a fine of up to $1000. In case you are charged with a second offense of driving without a license or you more prior convictions for the similar offense, then the punishment can be further strict. This includes a jail sentence of up to 12 months and a heavy fine of up to $2500. Your driving privileges are subject to further suspension for 3 months, irrespective of the fact that either this is your first offense or a subsequent offense for driving without a license in Henrico Virginia.
You will be charged for the offense of driving without license in Henrico Virginia, if you have never obtained a license, lost your license for a charge of DUI, reckless driving or due to a number of traffic violations and DMV demerit points, or your license has been expired. Also if you are recently relocated to Henrico Virginia, you will be required to get a valid driving license from Department of Motor Vehicles, Virginia within 2 months. Failing to do so can result in a criminal charge of driving without a valid license. The appropriate approach to dealing with the charge of driving without a license in Henrico Virginia also depends upon the particular circumstances of your traffic stop and consequential arrest for driving without a license in Henrico Virginia. A local traffic lawyer can support you in getting the best outcome in your particular case of driving without license in Henrico Virginia.