Sexual abuse is an illegal activity in every state. The meaning of sexual abuse is to molest a person or to urge a person to have a physical relation. Sexual abuse in Henrico Virginia is a serious crime. Every year many innocent people and kids get abused. To prevent this type of crimes, the state of Henrico Virginia has made different sexual abuse laws. Under these laws, an offender gets punished for his actions. Every person is accountable for his actions; no one can take advantage of any other person. A person, who does so, is an offender and victim can report a file against him. Henrico Virginia’s sexual abuse laws are stronger than any other state.
Sexual Abuse Laws in Henrico Virginia
There are many laws against sexual abuse in Henrico Virginia. This is the most complicated type of crime. There can be many factors involved in this crime. There are several types of sexual abuses. Such as child sexual abuse, assault and battery, rape, aggravated sexual abuse and many more. Sexual abuses include having illegal physical relation with a person without his/her consent, touching somebody’s private body parts forcefully, hitting someone when they refused to get in physical relation and harassing someone in public and in private. Child abuse is the most common type of all sex crimes. If a person gets caught while abusing a minor sexually, he will get severe punishments according to the sexual abuse laws. These crimes belong to Class 1, Class 4 and Class 6 felonies.
Penalties for Sexual Abuse in Henrico Virginia
In Henrico Virginia, punishments are decided according to the laws of the state. For instance, if the victim is under 13 years old, the offender will get in prison for 25 years or longer and he will also have to pay the fine of $100,000. If the victim is in between the age of 13 to 15 years and the act was performed with victim’s consent, the offender will be imprisoned for12 months; he will also have to pay the fine of $2,500. If the consent of victim was not involved in the illegal activity, the offender will face strict penalties such as 10 years or longer in prison and $100,000 as a fine. If the victim is above 18, the offender will face 5 years in prison and $2,500 as a fine. If the victim gets injured by the offender while this illegal activity, in this case, some additional penalties will apply. Such as if the offender uses a knife or any other weapon to harm the victim.
Sexual Abuse Defense Lawyers in Henrico Virginia
If you are accused of sexual abuse laws in Henrico Virginia, and looking for a criminal lawyer then you have come to the right place. Law offices of SRIS P.C. has various lawyers with a great experience in all crimes related fields. Our experienced lawyers will help to decrease the charges against you. For contact, call on this helpline to organize a free meeting regarding your case.